How am I doing?

Pretty shit really. Pain comes and goes in its various forms. Right now I have burning excoriated skin inside and out, exactly where you least want it. Not that you want that sensation anywhere. Well some of you might but not me! There’s also a sensation of needing to pooh when I just have and seriously wonder if I could, I mean really, how much can one pooh in a day? 

I’ve barely eaten across the past four days and must be bordering on anorexic by now having already reached the same weight I was at 18, when suffering from glandular fever. I’m sure this wouldn’t bother a lot of people but I seriously don’t like the look of my skinny self. It’s just not me. A bit like hair colour, I’ve tried five times in my life and each time I see this weird freak in the mirror and feel completely uncomfortable. Weirdly, I don’t mind either on other people, it looks great, especially when they’re glowing with it, but for me? Nuh uh. 

Anyhow, I’m in bed writing this having attempted working this afternoon, so I’m waffling, best I stop before I bore you shitless. Can someone please bore me shitless? I could sure do with a reprieve from the porcelain. 

16 thoughts on “How am I doing?

  1. Oh poo. So to speak. I’ve been wondering how it was going – hence my text. Do you want bothering soon-ish or are you out for the count. I’m around a bit and happy to pop in to distract you as best I can from you nether regions. Please try and eat – is there anything, anything you think you might enjoy? ❀

    1. Thanks Loothey but I’ve lost so much time that I spend spare minutes trying to work so am not managing social visits, therapeutic or not. My palate is so fickle at the mo I don’t know what I want. Enjoyed a Jude chicken dish tonight that hit the spot and also a really light chook soup for lunch also courtesy of Jude. I’m eating teensy amounts which I trust will build up once the pain backs off. But since you’re offering, I’m thinking some crayfish washed down with some MoΓ«t could do the trick 😜

  2. Nitey night PM. Sleep well. Dream well. May you wake up in the morning with an appetite for something wickedly delicious. xo

  3. Oh Mitchell. Is there a turning point for the pain? Did they say that this is what to expect? Is it meant to be like this after the nuking? And then will it ease? I can so see how it’s all so consuming and bloody boring. Is there a way to meditate when you’re in such pain? Or do you have to be the Dalai Lama? Fuckn fuck fuck.

    1. Yep, it’s all expected and the nurses are following up every day offering more snippets of helpful stuff. I’m apparently in the thick of the worst of it and all should back off by end of next week if not earlier. I’m on day five out of the expected ten. And sadly no, I’m not able to meditate at the mo. I simply wait till the drugs kick in and when my frown releases, I know they’re on their way which should be any second now 😊

  4. I bought some scandi looking furniture for the new flat which arrives tomorrow. Will send a pick once I’ve set it up πŸ™‚ – good design is always sexy, even when you’re feeling poo xo

  5. ❀️❀️❀️❀️❀️❀️😘😘😘😘😘

  6. If you have an urge for some hokey pokey ice cream …

    shout πŸ€“…. I do home deliveries πŸ“¦ 🍨🍨🍨

    😘😘😘😘😘😘🌈🌈🌈🌈

  7. How miserable for you Prue😒Pain is cruel and frustrating. I have been trying to think of how to take your mind off the pain and to relieve the boredom……..

    SQUATTER BOARD GAME ( Who would have thought?? I thought this might give you a laugh!πŸ€—)

    Players 2–6
    Age range 10 and up
    Setup time 5–10 minutes
    Playing time 1–2 hours
    Random chance Medium
    Skill(s) required Strategy, counting, probability
    Squatter is a board game that was launched at the Royal Melbourne Show in 1962, invented by Robert C. Lloyd. With more than 500,000 games sold in Australia alone, it became the most successful board game ever developed in Australia.[citation needed] It is a Monopoly-type game in which players each own a sheep station and compete, by judicious trading, to be the first to acquire sufficient irrigated pasture to increase their stock to 6,000 head of sheep, all the while coping with drought, disease, variable livestock prices, and luck. In 1999, a version became available on PC CD-ROM.

    I think you are going through the drought and hard times Prue but there will definitely be greener pastures just ahead!πŸ€ πŸπŸ‘πŸπŸ‘πŸπŸ€ Stay strong. πŸ’—πŸ’•xxx

  8. So many beautiful thoughts and words, what to say……………….just bloody well get better so I can have my coffee pall back!………….yes I know its not all about me!!!!!

Leave a comment